home

in the theater
trailers
show dates
poster
reviews

the film
the scientists
vfx & animation
the actors
the filmmakers
the music
synopsis
awards

the phenomena
F.A.Q.
latest news
latest mailing
I create my day
spiritual cinema
testimonials
water crystals
book recommendations

the community
mailing list
guest book
forum
what can I do?
street teams
screenings policy
links
quotes
contact

press & media
press room
web assets



REVIEWS AND INTERVIEWS




(Printer Friendly Version)


F E A T U R E D   R E V I E W S
Jun 07, 2004 - Global Voices Radio - Seattle, WA (Radio Show)
Applying Quantum Physics and other Scientific Advances
by Paul Nelson
"They discussed the movie, aspects of its production and some of the scientific advancements the movie tries to explain, especially the relevance to everyday life."

May 21, 2004 - The Arizona Republic - (Newspaper)
Indie takes quantum leap at box office
by Geri Koeppel and Bill Muller
"Hundreds of people are being turned away on weekend evenings...And the rising figures for What the Bleep? defy industry logic. "

May 19, 2004 - dtheatre.com - Portland, OR (Web Site)
Down the Rabbit Hole
by Andrew Gurevich
"In this exclusive interview, Andrew Gurevich finds What the Bleep director Will Arntz as surprising as his controversial new film."

May 14, 2004 - Seattle Post-Intelligencer - Seattle, WA (Newspaper)
When fiction and physics meet, it's fascinating
by William Arnold
"Quantum physics is the place where physics and metaphysics -- and perhaps even science and religion -- begin to meet: a world of infinite possibilities in which the rigid laws of science and all our suppositions about the universe suddenly seem very shaky. ...it could well turn out to be Northwest filmmaking's first real breakout hit."

May 06, 2004 - Ashland Daily Tidings - Ashland, OR (Newspaper)
A '$#*!' of a movie returns
"The film starts out with the notion that there are infinite possibilities, of which, you are one, making clear this movie is more than entertainment."

Apr 23, 2004 - The Arizona Republic - Phoenix, AZ (Newspaper)
Suspense, drama and fun science
by Bill Muller
"- a smart movie that's not afraid to show off its IQ."

Apr 05, 2004 - MovingMessagesMedia.com and SpiritualCinemaCircle. - (Web Site)
Hi To Our Worldwide Spiritual Cinema Community
by Stephen Simon
"Film makers William Arntz, Mark Vicente, and Betsy Chasse deserve Nobel Prizes just for having the courage to attempt such a daredevil, highwire act!"

Feb 04, 2004 - Ground Zero - KOTK 1080 AM - Portland, OR (Radio Show)
Featuring the makers of What the Bleep Do We Know?!
by Clyde Lewis


O T H E R   R E V I E W S
Jun 01, 2004 - Mount Shasta Magazine - Mount Shasta, CA (Magazine)
What the #$*! Do We Know?
by Michou Landon
"What the #$*! should be required viewing for every post-adolescent on the planet, more than once at first and then yearly."

May 14, 2004 - Arizona Daily Sun - Flagstaff, AZ (Newspaper)
'What the #$*!' is an exercise in deep thought
by Amy Outekhine
"If you feel like getting some exercise this weekend, go to the movies. ...You have to decide if you are up to mental activity, but you may be rewarded for your effort."

May 14, 2004 - Seattle Times - Seattle, WA (Newspaper)
Quantum physics, miracles, spirit channeling: Say what?
by Erik Lundegaard
"Perhaps all our alternative realities are existing side-by-side and we just can't see them?"

May 14, 2004 - The Stranger - Seattle, WA (Newspaper)
Film Reviews - What the #$*! Do We Know?!
by Emily Hall

May 12, 2004 - Seattle Weekly - Seattle, (Newspaper)
Film Reviews - What the #$*! Do We Know
"Otherwise, the film doesn’t pander; its three creators—William Arntz, Betsy Chasse, and Mark Vicente—place scientists on a refreshingly level playing field with theologians."

Apr 28, 2004 - OpEdNews.com - (Web Site)
The Most Amazing Movie I’ve Ever Seen
by Meryl Ann Butler
"For the first time in my life, I felt that I actually saw God on the silver screen."

Apr 26, 2004 - Business Examiner - South Sound, WA (Newspaper)
Where the action is
by Steve Dunkelberger
"The movie combines a live-action dramatic narrative starring Academy Award-winner Marlee Matlin, with documentary interviews of 14 top scientists and mystics and visionary, as well as state-of-the-art animation, as it sets out to explore life, physics and how all things are connected. "

Apr 21, 2004 - College Times - Phoenix, AZ (Newspaper)
What the hell do we know!?
by Eddie Shoebang
"Not only is this movie not painful whatsoever, but it will actually make you think."

Apr 02, 2004 - The Oregonian - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
Quantum spirituality
by M.E. Russell
"But something extraordinary happens afterward: The credits roll, people applaud, stay in their seats -- and immediately start discussing what they've just seen."

Apr 01, 2004 - Contact Talk Radio - KKNW 1150 AM in Seattle & NBC 1190 AM in Phoenix - (Radio Show)
Interview with Betsy Chasse and Mark Vicente
by Cameron and Lucia Steele

Apr 01, 2004 - News-Register - McMinnville, OR (Newspaper)
What the #$*! Do We Know?!
by David Bates

Mar 06, 2004 - The Gresham Outlook - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
by Jill Foreman

Mar 01, 2004 - Blue and Gold - Centralia, WA (Newspaper)

Feb 27, 2004 - Portland Tribune - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
Feel-good physics cures what ails us
by Joseph Gallivan
"If you're the sort who likes to keep a clear line between new-age self-help blather and hard-core Stephen Hawking coffee-table book science, this film will fascinate and possibly infuriate you."

Feb 27, 2004 - Radio Show Lights! Camera! Oregon! - Oregon Public Broadcasting - Portland, OR (Radio Show)
'What the #$*!' Challenges Reality
by Gretchen Lehmann

Feb 27, 2004 - The Oregonian - (Newspaper)
Beyond the Multiplex
by Marc Mohan
"One of the core ideas explained is the Uncertainty Principle, which declares that the more a subatomic particle's position is determined, the less precisely its momentum is known."

Feb 26, 2004 - New Connexion - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
Dear friends,
by Miriam Knight
"I have just finished previewing an extraordinary new film called "What the $#*! Do We Know?", and I can not find enough superlatives to convey what an amazing experience it is."

Feb 26, 2004 - Portland Mercury - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
SUB-ATOMIC LEAP Marlee Matlin in Quantum Physics Tell-All!
by Brian Brait
"What the triumphs with humor, quiet beauty, and meaty discussion."

Feb 26, 2004 - dtheater.com - Portland, OR (Web Site)
The Passion of the Nucleus: “What the #$*! Do We Know?” Challenges Our Sacred Mad Cows
by Andy Gurevich
"The world’s oldest questions are examined in a fresh light; one that is fueled by possibilities rather than threatened by them. "

Feb 25, 2004 - Willamette Week - Portland, OR (Newspaper)
What the F**K Do We Know?
by David Walker

Feb 24, 2004 - Mysteries of the Mind - Portland, OR (Web Site)
Interview with theoretical physicist Fred Alan Wolf
by Alex Merklinger

Feb 22, 2004 - Pathways - KB00 FM - Portland, OR (Radio Show)
Interview with William Arntz
by Paul O'Brian

Feb 13, 2004 - Nisqually Valley News - Yelm, WA (Newspaper)
by Cindy Teixeira
"Movie Makes Viewers Think."

Feb 13, 2004 - The Sitting Duck - News, Arts and Entertainment - Olympia, WA (Newspaper)
Movie Review

Feb 06, 2004 - The Tacoma News Tribune - Tacoma, WA (Newspaper)
Thurston County trio creates docudrama
by Diane de la Paz
"If you're frustrated about how your day, your week, or your life is going, make like Marlee Matlin did in What the #$*! Do We Know?"

Feb 05, 2004 - The Olympian - Olympia, WA (Newspaper)
Yelm Cinemas features local filmmaker's work
by Molly Gilmore Baldwin
"...the movie is about mind over matter -- the impact of thoughts and attitudes on reality. Long a subject for philosophers and mystics, these ideas have become the stuff of science."

Feb 01, 2004 - Mix 1075 Portland Radio - Portland, OR (Web Site)
What The $*#! Do We Know?: Entertainment for the Mind
"It's a totally different kind of movie which explores Quantam Physics and mysticism through a combination of drama, documentary, interviews and animation."

Feb 01, 2004 - The Oregon Film & Video Office - Portland, OR (Web Site)
Film Screening

Jan 30, 2004 - Nisqually Valley News - Yelm, WA (Newspaper)
“Local trio debuting film at Yelm Cinemas”
by Seth Truscott
"This is like the owner's manual to The Matrix, said Arntz. "Except, this isn't science fiction. This is science fact."









If I could take all your words away and give you but a sparse few, they would be: ‘I now know, I am absolute, I am complete, I am God, I am.’ If there were no other words but these, you would no longer be limited to this plane.
- Ramtha








Reality is not only stranger than we suppose but stranger than we can suppose.
- J. B. S. Haldane








The gift of fantasy has meant more to me than my talent for absorbing knowledge.
- Albert Einstein








 

Copyright © 2004 Lord of the Wind Films, LLC - All Rights reserved. The content (Written, photography, video, audio) in this site is for use by the films producers and Lord of the Wind Films in the promotion of it's motion picture "What The #$*! Do We Know" any use not authorized by the producers will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law.